Webcasts

Pumped Storage Hydro

August 6, 2020 at 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT

Pumped storage hydropower makes up the vast majority of all installed grid-scale energy storage capacity worldwide. This technology is ideally positioned to support the integration of intermittent renewables (wind and solar) into the electric grid, which is growing exponentially worldwide. Join us for this webcast where representatives of companies that own, support or are developing pumped storage plants globally will provide their perspectives on this important topic – and its future.

Energy Storage

This event was recorded June 26, 2020 and is now available for on demand viewing.

Contractors and their utility partners must deal with the cybersecurity challenges, considering the remote nature of planning work in this new era. Beyond COVID-19, EPCs and utilities are navigating new paths and new types of generation projects. How do RFPs for utility-scale wind and energy storage projects address gaps between full and partial wrap? Summer weather-fire dangers? What are key differences between EPC for renewables vs. conventional thermal plants? And, with the former, how do contractors and project leaders handle reverse flow issues?

News

This event was recorded May 13, 2020 and is now available for on demand viewing.

In this webcast, electric utility executives will talk about the challenges of ensuring the health of their essential workers while also keeping their operations running smoothly. They will discuss what has worked, as well as what adjustments were necessary.