Home POWERGEN

POWERGEN

All news, videos, and webcasts related to POWERGEN International, the annual event for the power industry.

POWERGEN 2022: Road to Destination 2050 travels with H2, energy storage, EGSA & startups

POWERGEN International, the world’s largest power generation event, is pleased to announce its 2022 theme of Destination 2050 as well as partnerships with the California Energy Storage...

The Future of Electricity now: POWERGEN+ focuses on hydrogen, carbon capture in June series

The starting gun on the race to decarbonize fired a long time ago. The business leader, salesman and motivational speaker Jim Rohn once gave an...

Enlit Europe webinar: Future of European energy markets

Webinar broadcast: Monday, 14 June 2021 08h00 New York | 12h00 GMT | 13h00 London | 14h00 Amsterdam | 14h00 Johannesburg | 1h30 New Delhi |...

Plus content coming up strong for May-June DTECH+, POWERGEN+ series

Extreme weather is becoming the norm rather than the exception and utilities are forced to prepare for the worst case scenario. The theme of this...

Only days left in POWERGEN’s Call for Speakers: Tracks and Knowledge Hubs explained

By Rod Walton, Power Engineering and POWERGEN Content Director The POWERGEN International Call for Speakers ends early next week. We are looking for submissions to...

Optimizing Plant Performance: The April POWERGEN+ series activates today

This month features Entergy, CPV, NAES, B&V, GSE, DroneDeploy, KSB, HanAra and more… -- -- -- -- -- Back when it was a purely live...

POWERGRID webcast: Customer Care: The New Reality is a Merged Reality

SPONSORS: DATE: April 14, 2021 at 2 PM EDT / 1 PM CDT / 11 AM PDT / 7 PM GMT DURATION:1 Hour. Certificate of Attendance (CEU) will...

Black & Veatch, Entergy, CPV and Hanara among those speaking in April POWERGEN+ on...

Not even COVID-19 can stop a community focused around common goals. People want to get together and share ideas, hear stories and gain something from...

Going live: POWERGEN International 2022 Call for Speakers is now open

Got live if you want it! Yes, it’s been a long, cold lonely winter... and spring, summer and fall before that. Live events are coming...

Webcast: Optimizing utility workforce management improves customer satisfaction

By Rod Walton, Power Engineering content director Outage and duration Those two of the most important (and scariest) words in the English language for utilities which...

Featured

Industry News