Personnel & Promotions

NRG Energy named John Ragan EVP and regional president for the Northeast. He was most recently vice president of trading, transmission and operations for FPL Energy.

James Robo was named president and CEO of FPL Group. He was previously president of the company’s competitive wholesale energy group, FPL Energy. Mitchell Davidson was named president of FPL Energy, replacing Robo.

Sargent & Lundy named Ira Owens senior vice president responsible for nuclear power technologies. Terry Sopkin and Bruce Weinhold were named vice presidents in the nuclear power technologies group. Kurt Dietzen was named vice president and design director in fossil power technologies and Ram Madugula was named vice president in fossil power technologies responsible for technologies including IGCC. Daniel Shamblin was named vice president responsible for construction support.

Thomas Brooks was named president of Constellation Energy’s new integrated merchant organization that includes Constellation NewEnergy, Constellation Energy Commodities Group and Constellation Power Generation.

No posts to display