Personnel & Promotions

Issue 7 and Volume 110.

Scott Morris has been named president and COO of Avista Corp. Malyn Malquist has been named EVP and CFO.

Paragon Airheater Technologies, maker of seals and baskets for rotary, regenerative airheaters, has named Douglas Reid EVP of world sales.

Jorge Lopez has been named president and CEO of ConEdison Solutions. Michael Perna has joined ConEdison Solutions as vice president of business development. He was formerly a principal at Energized Strategies II.

Daniel Doimo has been named president of MGE UPS Systems.

Flywheel power systems manufacturer Pentadyne Power has named Mark McGough president and CEO.

Jeffrey Larson has been named director of nuclear quality assurance for Invensys Process Systems, whose nuclear related lines include Triconex, Foxboro and Invensys Process Systems China.

William Spence has been named EVP and COO of PPL Corporation. He was previously president of Pepco Holdings’ competitive businesses, which include Conectiv Energy and Pepco Energy Services.

Daniel Roling has been named CEO of Appalachian coal producer National Coal Corp. replacing founder Jon Nix who remains chairman of the board.

The Nuclear Energy Institute has re-elected DTE Energy Chairman and CEO Anthony Earley chairman of its board of directors. John Rowe, chairman and CEO of Exelon, has been elected vice chairman of the NEI board of directors, succeeding Robert McGehee, chairman and CEO of Progress Energy Inc.

Peabody Energy has named Walter Scheller III senior vice president of strategic operations.

James E. Rogers, president and CEO of Duke Energy, has been elected chairman of the Edison Electric Institute. Jeff Sterba, chairman, president and CEO of PNM Resources was elected first vice-chairman and David Ratcliffe, chairman, president and CEO of Southern Company was elected second vice-chairman.

Michael Kalmes has been named vice president of sales and services for GE Infrastructure.