Personnel & Promotions

Issue 1 and Volume 110.

Upon completion of the merger of Duke Energy and Cinergy Corp., the board of the combined company is expected to elect Duke Energy Chairman Paul Anderson chairman of the board and Cinergy Chairman and CEO James Rogers president and CEO.

Donald Felsinger has been elected chairman and CEO of Sempra Energy, replacing Stephen Baum, who has retired. Neal Schmale has been named president and COO.

Idaho Power President J. LaMont Keen has assumed the title of CEO from Jan B. Packwood, who will continue to serve as president and CEO of IDACORP. Keen’s previous duties as COO will now be shared by Darrel Anderson, James Miller, and Daniel Minor, all of whom are senior vice presidents.

Robert May has been named CEO of Calpine Corporation, replacing acting CEO Kenneth Derr. Most recently, May served as non-executive chairman of the board of HealthSouth and as interim president and CEO of Charter Communications. In November, Calpine founder and CEO Peter Cartright along with CFO Bob Kelly left the company.