Air Pollution Control Equipment Services

Personnel & Promotions

Issue 3 and Volume 108.

C. John Wilder, formerly executive vice president and CFO of Entergy, has been named president and CEO of Dallas-based TXU, replacing Erle Nye who will continue as chairman through May of 2005.

Richard Abdoo, chairman and CEO of Wisconsin Energy Corp., has announced his retirement effective April 30. Gale Klappa, president of WEC and president and CEO of We Energies, will continue in those capacities and assume Abdoo’s responsibilities as well.

Charles Patton, vice president of governmental affairs for American Electric Power (AEP), has been named Texas state president for AEP. Patton will fill a vacancy left by Texas State President Julio Reyes who has been named AEP’s Oklahoma state president, replacing Pete Churchwell, who is retiring. Chuck Zebula, previously senior vice president, portfolio management and optimization for AEP, has been named senior vice president of fuel, emissions and logistics, overseeing all coal procurement and transportation, emissions marketing and fuel logistics for the company.

David Petratis has been named president and CEO of the Schneider Electric North American Operating Division. He succeeds Chris Richardson, who is retiring after 33 years.