Personnel and Promotions

Issue 4 and Volume 104.

Ted Marston has been named EPRI chief nuclear officer and vice president.

Avista Advantage has named Michael P. Wilson as vice president of finance and treasurer and Kevin Nichols as director of e-commerce and business development.

Brian McDonald has been named director of International Fuel Cells Inc.’s commercial stationary fuel cells business.

Gary J. Taylor has been named Entergy COO for Southern Region nuclear plants.

Glenn E. Harder has resigned as Carolina Power & Light executive vice president and CFO. Robert McGehee is interim CFO. Joe Richardson, current Florida Power Corp. president and CEO, will head the Florida operations of Florida Progress Corp. once CP&L’s acquisition of Florida Progress reaches completion, expected later this year.

Peter M. Evans has been elected to the Stone & Webster Inc. board of directors.

Richard O’Brien has resigned his post as PacifiCorp president and COO.

Mark T. Kuntz has been appointed Capstone Turbine Corp. vice president of marketing.

Paul Scannell has been named Turbine Technology Services Corp. general manager for the newly formed spare and renewal parts support group.