Personnel and Promotions

Issue 2 and Volume 104.

Len C. Rodman has been elected Black & Veatch chairman, succeeding P.J. Adam, who retired.

Anthony J. Topazi has been named Southern Company Generation president of fuel services.

Tom Pierson has been appointed Turbine Air Systems President.

Southern California Edison has six new vice presidents: James Scilacci, CFO; Stephen E. Pickett, general counsel; Andrew L. Grant, transmission; Holly Kolinski, mass customers; David Ned Smith, major customers; and Dale E. Shull Jr., electric distribution.

Thomas E. Haan has been appointed Burgmann Seals America Inc. president.

William M. McCormick has been appointed Waukesha Engine Division vice president – Engineering.

Gorgan Lindahl, ABB president and CEO, has been named 1999 CEO of the Year by Industry Week magazine.

Dr. Srinivasan Shankar has been named Sermatech International senior vice president and Sermatech Technical Services COO.

EPRI’s Keith E. Carns has been elected American Academy of Environmental Engineers director.

Elizabeth Anne Moler, former FERC chairman, has been appointed Unicom Corp. senior vice president for Federal Government Affairs.

Jack Evans has been appointed to the Alliant Energy Corp. board of directors.

Sean P. Murphy has been named Southern Energy New England CEO. Donald M. James has been elected to the Southern Co. board of directors.

Donald J. Shippar has been named MP Electric COO.

Andrew M. Turk has been appointed Cinergy Corp. vice president and treasurer, replacing William L. Sheafer, who retired.

Vicky A. Bailey, a FERC member, has been appointed PSI Energy Inc. president.

Peter Lowe has been named Utili- Corp United senior vice president and CFO.