Issue 1 and Volume 101.


By Ann Chambers, Associate Editor

James Fisher has been appointed vice president and general manager of the Ingersoll-Dresser Pump Co. Chesapeake, Va., business unit.

GE Nuclear Energy (GENE) has announced three executive appoints–Dr. J.S. Armijo, chief technologist; Mark T. Savoff, product general manager, nuclear fuel; and Lee Elder, general manager, GENE Americas.

Walter E. Pollock has joined Portland General Corp. as senior vice president of municipal services.

James F. Wood has been appointed president of Babcock & Wilcox Power Generation Group, replacing Walter E. Boomer.

Barbara Kates-Garnick has joined New Energy Ventures Inc. to head its New England office.

MidAmerican Energy Co. has announced organizational and personnel changes. Personnel and their new positions include: Lynn K. Vorbrich, executive vice president; Ronald W. Stepien, executive vice president, marketing and delivery; Beverly A. Wharton, senior vice president, energy delivery group; David J. Levy, senior vice president, telecommunications, information technology and customer service; Alan L. Wells, vice president, corporate development; Stephen E. Shelton, senior vice president, leading MidAmerican`s generation unit; John A. Rasmussen Jr., senior vice president and general counsel; and Philip G. Lindner, senior vice president and CFO.

Dallas M. Peavey Jr. has been named vice president, asset management for LG&E Power Inc.

Mike D`Arienzo, former vice president of operations for Inland Pacific Energy Services, has rejoined Washington Water Power.

William M. Shay has been promoted to Cilcorp Inc. executive vice president.

Peter W. Delany has been appointed senior vice president-business services at the New York Power Authority.

Larry D. Root and James E. Hoffman have been named senior executives for IES Industries Inc. and its principal subsidiary, IES Utilities Inc.

Ronald J. Triscori has joined Lurgi Corp. as vice president, replacing J.D. Riley, who retired in December.

David C. McNamara has been appointed SCT Utility Systems vice president of sales.

Anthony W. Hooper has been elected president and CEO and a director of Insituform Technologies Inc., replacing Jean-Paul Richard, who resigned to become president and CEO of AGCO Corp. Jerome Kalishman, former vice chairman of the board, has been elected chairman of Insituform`s board.