People and places

Issue 2 and Volume 100.

People and places

¥Kevin M. Moonan has been appointed general manager of the Utility and Energy Services industry business unit for North America at IBM.

¥George S. Shiflett has resigned as president of Peabody Coal Co. after a 30-year career. Terry L. Bethel has been appointed acting president until a successor is named.

¥William J. Grabske has been appointed president of the EDS

utilities division.

¥W.K. Burkhart has been named Parsons Power president. James T. Callahan has been named senior vice president and director of plant and corporate development.

¥Ken Kozelski of Dupont Co. has been elected Cooling Tower Institute Board of Directors president and chairman for 1996. He succeeds Anthony DePalma of Tower Performance Inc.

¥Michael L. Gravely has joined Superconductivity Inc. as executive vice president of marketing and business development.

¥The Association of Energy Engineers (AEE) has announced its Achievers of Energy and Environmental Excellence award winners. They are: T. Kenneth Spain, energy engineer of the year; Eric A. Dunham, energy manager of the year; Virginia Hines, energy professional of the year; George A. Kritzler, distinguished service award; Roy E. McAlister, environmental professional of the year; Douglas A. Decker, special recognition award; Mihail Zdravcu, international project of the year; H.gif. Burroughs, environmental educator award; and James T. Rhodes, energy executive of the year. The AEE has also announced the 1995 inductees into its Energy Managers Hall of Fame. They are: Marty Mozzo of Energy Performance Services Inc. and William S. Fleming, past chairman of Fleming Group Inc.