Top 10 most read articles from 2014

Top 10 most read articles from 2014

Check out the industry headlines that caught our editor's attention in 2014!

READ MORE

Republicans: Obama missed mark on energy issues during State of the Union

Republicans: Obama missed the mark on energy issues during State of the Union

On Tuesday night, President Barack Obama delivered his sixth State of the Union, and the first with Republicans controlling both houses of Congress.  When referring to the energy sector, Obama mainly focused on his climate change plan.

READ MORE

VIDEO: Georgia Power updates 4Q work on Plant Vogtle reactors

VIDEO: Georgia Power updates 4Q work on Plant Vogtle reactors

Georgia Power recapped milestones reached and the next steps in construction at Plant Vogtle in Georgia where two, 1,100-MW nuclear reactors are currently under construction.

READ MORE

 KCP&L to stop burning coal at six generating units

KCP&L to stop burning coal at six generating units

Kansas City Power & Light (KCP&L) said it will stop burning coal at three of its coal-fired power plants.

READ MORE

Dynegy delays power plant acquisition to submit additional info to FERC

Dynegy delays power plant acquisition to submit additional info to FERC

Dynegy Inc. announced that the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission has requested additional information to process and approve the company’s acquisition of Duke Energ's Midwest Generation assets and retail business, and EquiPower Resources and Brayton Point Holdings assets.

READ MORE

1/5
Previous Slide Play Slide Pause Slide Next Slide

Featured News

EPA permit paves way for $500M power plant in South Texas

01/28/2015

Federal regulators have issued a permit that paves the way for construction of a $500 million power plant in South Texas.

Wärtsilä to deliver natural gas engines to Montana-Dakota Utilities

01/27/2015

Wärtsilä will supply a 19-MW Smart Power Generation power plant to Montana-Dakota Utilities (MDU) in Sidney, Montana, in the Bakken area.

Clyde Bergemann to supply emissions control equipment to Polish cogeneration power plant

01/27/2015 The Clyde Bergemann Power Group Europe has received at $10 million contract, from SBB Energy, to design, supply and commission SO2 and dust reduction systems for the Będzin cogeneration plant in P...

Latest News

EPA permit paves way for $500M power plant in South Texas

01/28/2015 Federal regulators have issued a permit that paves the way for cons...

Wärtsilä to deliver natural gas engines to Montana-Dakota Utilities

01/27/2015 Wärtsilä will supply a 19-MW Smart Power Generation power plant to ...

Clyde Bergemann to supply emissions control equipment to Polish cogeneration power plant

01/27/2015 The Clyde Bergemann Power Group Europe has received at $10 million ...

Inslee's cap-and-trade plan makes polluters pay

01/27/2015 Gov. Jay Inslee's sweeping proposal to rein in greenhouse gases wit...
Vattenfall Ringhals nuclear power plant Sweden government SSM phase out

Vattenfall may end plans for new nuclear power at Ringhals

01/27/2015 Swedish utility Vattenfall may end plans for a new nuclear power pl...

India nuke deals still thorny for US despite 'breakthrough'

01/27/2015 India and America's declaration of a breakthrough in contentious nu...

Newscasts




Power Points Blog

Russell Ray
Editor-in-Chief

The Power Points blog, written by Russell Ray, Editor-in-Chief of Power Engineering, covers all forms of power generation, including coal, gas, nuclear and renewable. It examines a wide range of issues and advancements in pricing, policy and technology. You can follow Russell on Twitter @RussellRay1.

The Debate over Distributed Generation

Mon Jan 12 08:40:00 CST 2015

Who Will Replace Power's Aging Workforce?

Wed Dec 03 09:40:00 CST 2014

Clean Power Plan is a "Glorious Mess"

Tue Nov 04 17:53:00 CST 2014

Webcasts

Emissions Control: Understanding your Options

There are a number of ways to integrate control technologies to maximize...
( 03/26/2015 / 02:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 01:30 PM Central Daylight Time / 11:30 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 18:30 GMT )

Decommissioning: The Risks, Benefits and Liabilities

If your company is planning to retire a coal-fired power plant, you’ll n...
( 02/26/2015 / 12:00 PM Central Daylight Time / 01:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 10:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 18:00 GMT )

Power Generation Quarterly Market Update-Presented by GenerationHub

The GenerationHub analytical staff will discuss the current state of ele...
( 02/19/2015 / 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 10:00 AM Central Daylight Time / 08:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 16:00 GMT )

TransmissionHub Quarterly Market Update: December 2014

TransmissionHub will discuss the state of electric transmission in the U...

Speakers

Optimizing Level Control to Meet New Generation Demands

Join this webcast for discussion on how the addition of non-conventional...

Speakers

Modernization Solutions Improve Power System Reliability and Lower Life-cycle Costs

Even switchgear that has been well-maintained may need additional upkeep...

Speakers

New Methods for Bolting Safety

This webcast will cover the latest improvements in industrial bolting te...

The Total Condenser Performance™ Workshop: Tube Cleaning

The common causes of condenser tube fouling and the practical applicatio...

Nuclear Matters Blog

Sharryn Dotson
Associate Editor

Sharryn Dotson, associate editor of Nuclear Power International magazine, is the author of the Nuclear Matters blog. She has a B.A. in journalism from Wayne State University in Detroit, Mich. and previously was the Online Editor for Power Engineering. Follow Sharryn on Twitter @Sharryn_Dotson.

Safety, advanced reactors and policies to drive nuclear in 2015

Wed Jan 28 10:21:00 CST 2015

Execs: Collaboration is key to success of U.S. nuclear industry

Mon Sep 29 16:25:00 CDT 2014

Countdown begins to Projects of the Year deadline!

Mon Aug 04 16:40:00 CDT 2014

Meet the Editors

The team behind the magazines and website

Russell Ray      

Click Here >>


Power Engineering Current Issue

01/01/2015
Volume 119, Issue 1
1501pe-cover-lg

Financials

Powered by:

MOST POPULAR ARTICLES


CONNECT WITH US

 

Wall of Honot

Power Engineering Videos

Sponsor Video Channels

SOLVAir Solutions...Offering the products that are most effective for your air pollution control needs.  Check out our SOLVAir Solutions video for a clear picture of what we offer.

Videos from SOLVAir >>

Power Generation Company News

Click here to read the latest news and articles, and
see stock market trend data on the most prominent
power generation companies.

Latest Energy Jobs

View more Job Listings >>


Social Activity